Fall 2013 Business Seminars Listed

The Wayne Business and Industry Center at Wayne Community College announces its fall 2013 schedule of free seminars designed to prepare the business person to meet the challenges facing small businesses.

The seminars are:
QuickBooks for Small Business, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Wednesday, Aug. 21;
How to Start a Non-Profit Business, 6-9 p.m., Tuesday, Aug. 27;
Starting a Home-Based Business, 1-3 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 5;
Self-Publishing for Small Businesses, 6-9 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 10;
How to Get Financing for Your Small Business, 1-4 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 17;
Credit 101: How to Raise Your Score, 6-9 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 24;
Thriving in a Down Economy, 1-4 p.m., Tuesday, Nov. 5;
How to Do Business with the Federal Government, 10 a.m.-noon, Thursday, Nov. 7;
Pricing Your Products and Services, 1-3 p.m., Tuesday, Nov. 12;
Social Media Marketing Made Simple, 6-9 p.m., Tuesday, Nov. 19; and
Jumpstart Your Tax Preparation, 6-8 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 3.

Descriptions of these seminars and other center offerings can be found at www.wayneworksnc.com.

The seminars will be held in Room 101 in the Walnut Building on Wayne Community College’s main campus in Goldsboro with these exceptions: QuickBooks will be held in Room 220 of the Magnolia Building and the tax preparation seminar will be held in Gertrude Weil Auditorium at the Wayne County Public Library. There is no fee for any of the seminars.

To pre-register, go to www.ncsbc.net, click on “Contact Your Local SBC,” select “Wayne County,” choose the seminar, and click on “Register.” You may also call (919) 739-6940. Please complete and bring to the seminar the registration form found under the “Small Business Center” heading at www.wayneworksnc.com.

The Wayne Business and Industry Center offers “on time” and “on target” training, counseling, education, and technical services to business and industry in Wayne County. WBIC involves all levels of business and professional organizations in the local community through four main avenues: the WORKS Initiative, Small Business Center, Military Business Center, and Customized Training Program.

Follow WCC on Facebook and Twitter.