Wayne Community College is overseen by a diverse and capable group of leaders know as the administration of the college. These leaders include the president, trustees, and vice presidents.


Dr. Thomas A. Walker, Jr. – President

Business Office

Joy Kornegay – Vice President of Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Academic and Student Services

Gene Smith – Vice President
Joanna Morrisette – Associate Vice President, Academic and Student Services
Renita Dawson – Associate Vice President, Continuing Education Services

Administrative Services

Don Magoon – Vice President
Charles P. Gaylor, IV – Associate Vice President

Institutional Effectiveness and Innovation

Tracey Ivey – Vice President

Wayne Business and Industry Center

Craig Foucht – Executive Director

Wayne Community College Board of Trustees

Mrs. Veda H. McNair, Chair
Mr. David E. Jackson, Vice Chair
Mr. G. Wayne Aycock, Jr.
Mr. Donald B. Barnes
Mr. Keith R. Gunnet
Mr. Robert C. Jackson
Mr. Terry O. Jordan
Mrs. Christy B. Martin
Ms. Joanne J. Roberts
Mr. M. Keith Stewart
Mr. Malcolm R. Sullivan, Jr.
Mrs. Debbie E. Worley
Mr. Adam Williams, SGA President

Secretary to the Board:
Dr. Thomas A. Walker, Jr., President

Assistant Secretary to the Board:
Mrs. Leasa O. Holmes, Senior Executive Assistant to the President

Board Attorney:
Mr. Philip A. Baddour, Jr.