Smith Presented AEOP Scholarship

Dylan B. Smith was presented the District 12 Association of Educational Office Professionals’ Carolyn J. White Memorial Scholarship Award at the organization’s recent annual meeting and workshop. The scholarship is worth $800.

Smith is a student at Wayne Community College in the associate in arts-college transfer program. He is a graduate of Wayne Christian School who lives in Pikeville.

The Wayne Community College Association of Educational Office Professionals nominated Smith for the scholarship.

The AEOP is a professional organization of educational office personnel and administrators. It provides its members educational opportunities, a professional standards certificate program, scholarships for member and students, a legislative platform, and awards at levels from the individual unit to the state organization.

Follow WCC on Facebook and Twitter.