President Receives Professional Organization Award - Wayne Community College | Goldsboro, NC

President Receives Professional Organization Award

November 17, 2022

The North Carolina Association of Educational Office Professionals (AEOP) District 12 has named Dr. Patricia Pfeiffer its Administrator of the Year.

Pfeiffer is Wayne Community College’s president.

NCAEOP District 12 President Linda Berard (right) presents the District 12 Administrator of the Year Award to President Pfeiffer.

She was honored as the college AEOP unit’s Administrator of the Year earlier this year, which put her in the running for the district award. NCAEOP’s District 12 is composed of units in educational institutions in Carteret, Craven, Green, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico, and Wayne counties.

Pfeiffer will be the district’s nominee for the same honor at the state level. That award will be announced at the NCAEOP Conference in March 2023.

She also won the WCC AEOP and District 12  Administrator of the Year awards in 2015.

The North Carolina Association of Educational Office Professionals is a support organization for office personnel and administrators in public and private educational systems throughout North Carolina. The organization provides professional development opportunities, insurance, and scholarships to members as well as a legislative platform to promote input into all matters impacting matters of education in the state.

About Wayne Community College
Wayne Community College is a public, learning-centered institution with an open-door admission policy located in Goldsboro, N.C. As it works to develop a highly skilled and competitive workforce, the college serves 10,000 individuals annually as well as businesses, industry, and community organizations with high quality, affordable, accessible learning opportunities, including more than 165 college credit programs. WCC’s mission is to meet the educational, training, and cultural needs of the communities it serves.