Administration - Wayne Community College | Goldsboro, NC `


Wayne Community College is overseen by a diverse and capable group of leaders known as the administration of the college. These leaders include the president, trustees, and vice presidents.

Wayne Community College Board of Trustees

President’s Office

Dr. Patty Pfeiffer – President

Stefanie Cox – Senior Executive Assistant to the President, Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees, Executive Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Academics and Student Services

Joy Kornegay – Vice President, Financial and Business Services / Chief Financial Officer

Derek Hunter – Vice President, Operations

Dr. Brandon Jenkins – Vice President, Academic and Student Services

Dr. Dorothy Moore – Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness / Chief of Staff

Renita Dawson – Vice President, Workforce Continuing Education Services and Community Engagement

Emily Byrd – Executive Director of the Foundation of Wayne Community College